0 item $0.00

The Panel Pledge is an initiative to advance gender equity and foster greater diversity on panels, at conferences, in forums and at other events. It is a way for Baker Institute staff and students to influence change and challenge ongoing gender disparity on panels, at events and in other public activities.

The following people have taken the Baker Institute Panel Pledge:

Damien Coup
Digital Communications Manager 

Alexandra George
Research Officer, Metabolomics

Yow Keat Tham
Senior Research Officer, Cardiac Hypertrophy

Anna Watson
Senior Research Officer, Atherothrombosis and Vascular Biology

Mark Vidallon
Research Officer, Molecular Imaging and Theranostics

Erin Boyle
Research Coordinator, Diabetes Clinical Research

Dianna Magliano
Head, Diabetes and Population Health

Judy DeHaan
Head, Cardiovascular Inflammation and Redox Biology

Julie McMullen
Head, Cardiac Hypertrophy

Rebecca Stiegler
Accredited Practising Dietitian, Education Services

Anna Tran
Marketing and Events Coordinator

Alison Bennett
Dietitian, Education Services

Annie Curtin
Clinical Research Nurse, Imaging Research

John Montecastro
Direct Marketing Manager, Community and Corporate Relations

Alice Osmond
Senior Coordinator, Trusts and Foundations

Lauren Burnham
Research Assistant, Human Integrative Physiology

Morag Young
Head, Cardiovascular Endocrinology

Cindy Shea
Dietitian, Education Services

Mark Nolan
Research Officer, Imaging Research

Kegan Moneghetti
Senior Research Fellow, Cardiometabolic Health and Exercise Physiology

Bing Wang
Head, Biomarker Discovery

Heidi Roache
GM, Partnerships

Sonia Azzopardi
Arrhythmia Research Nurse Specialist, Clinical Electrophysiology

Cath McNamara
Credentialled Diabetes Educator, Education Services

Tracey Ellis
Public Affairs Manager

Cassandra Weaver
Administrative Assisstant, Education Services

Catherine Butterfield
Media and Communications Manager

Erin Howden
Head, Human Integrative Physiology

Gianni Sesa-Ashton
Research Assistant, Human Neurotransmitters

Zumreen Muzamil
General Manager, Infrastructure and Facilities Management 

Esperanza Muñoz Muela
Visiting Researcher, Haematopoiesis and Leukocyte Biology

Alex Faulkner
Research Assistant, Metabolomics

Jonathan Noonan
Group Leader, Atherothrombosis and Vascular Biology

Corey Giles
Group Leader, Metabolomics

Graeme Lancaster
Senior Scientist, Haematopoiesis and Leukocyte Biology

Jonathan Shaw
Deputy Director and Head, Clinical Diabetes and Epidemiology

Andrew Murphy
Head, Haematopoiesis and Leukocyte Biology

David Greening
Head, Molecular Proteomics

Xiaowei Wang
Head, Molecular Imaging and Theranostics

Alicia Jenkins
Head, Diabetes and Vascular Medicine

Iasmin Inocencio
PhD student, Molecular Proteomics

Jonathan Lozano
PhD student, Molecular Proteomics 

Pooranee Morgan
Research Officer, Haematopoiesis and Leukocyte Biology 

Jack Talbot
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Cardiometabolic Health and Exercise Physiology


Support us

With the rising number of Australians affected by diabetes, heart disease and stroke, the need for research is more critical than ever.

Find out more